Last night, the night before, and the night before that Nas woke up in a huge wet spot of pee. A lot of times I get a bit irritated with the pee situation, but say nothing. Yesterday's episode put me over the edge, not because I was angry at Nas, but because I'm so tired of buying disposable underpants for nightly use only to wash his sheets the next day because he LEAKED through the underpants! If I'm going to wash the sheets anyway, why bother with the underpants?!
Much like spilled milk, there's no good reason to get all up in arms about peed on sheets, but this really has gotten out of hand. Today, when I found myself having to wash BOTH sets of his soiled sheets, otherwise he'll sleep on a bare mattress tonight (not really), I just wanted to say to heck with it all, no more drinking for my son! Because, you know, that's logical and safe. To top it all off, Nas has always been a thirsty child. So to stop him from drinking at, say, 6 o'clock as his father has suggested, seems a bit cruel but a lot less irritating for us all. Needless to say, we're going to give it a shot starting tonight. No drinking after dinner.
Jay never had this problem. Never. She was potty trained at age 2 and never looked back, not even at nighttime did she have an accident! But we're all different, and I get that, but I think her ability to get through the night dry at such an early age leaves me even more baffled when it comes to my 6 1/2 year old son who struggles most nights to keep from LEAKING out of his 'pull-up'!!
If this doesn't work I'm headed to the health food store to see if there may be a supplement that could help, then I'm calling our family doctor. I know he'll grow out of this phase, but if we can get a little help along the way, I'm ALL for it.
No comments:
Post a Comment